Get off the Fence and Into some Sleeping Dogs (what?)

Those of you who are ‘umming and arring’ about picking up the new open-world game Sleeping Dogs, you should sit on the fence no longer. Buy it. This is not a review, because I haven’t finished it yet. I am savouring every moment I can. I don’t want this game to end, but there is a deep feeling of dread inside me because I know that it will end sometime. But the fact that I’m at 40% complete after 14 hours playing is sweet solace.

Not only is Sleeping Dogs the best open-world game I’ve ever played (previous holder was Scarface, surprisingly some of these devs worked on this game too), it is also a contender for the best ‘beat ’em up’ and best arcade racer too. And that’s not even mentioning the fantastic storyline and gunplay.

I hope Sleeping Dogs sells ridiculously well because this game is a statement to other publishers on how to make a game. The developers United Front Games are now on my watchlist and I am eager to see what they come up with next.

Check out this extended video courtesy of TotalBiscuit – WTF Is… Sleeping Dogs?

It can be snatched up for a relatively measly sum over on GreenManGaming using this code – DERHE-RRDER-RINGE for 20% off

Tell them I sent you, or don’t. They won’t know what you are talking about anyway.

This entry was posted by Alt.

Leave a comment